Yaya Explains Struggles After His Brother’s Death

Default
YAYA TOURE

BBC African Player of the Year nominee, Yaya Toure, has opened up about his struggles since the World Cup following the passing of his brother.
Ibrahim Toure, the younger brother of Yaya and Kolo Toure, passed away this summer following a battle with cancer.
“My family have been helpful because they’ve been so happy with what God has given to us – at least at a certain time of the year. But after that was quite difficult,” he told BBC.
“We had some difficult times with my brother passing away and I had a couple of injuries during the World Cup.
“They were quite difficult things but I think now I’m starting to focus and want to give everything. Because of what the fans did for me, I want to give back.
“I won this award last year and when the fans give you a trophy it’s always brilliant – it means they love you and they appreciate what you’re doing.”
Read: Yaya Apologizes After Shot Hurts 5-Year Old Girl
Toure, who has been nominated for the BBC Player of the Year for the sixth time then discussed the highlights of his year.
“I think last year was a fantastic competition in the Premier League – at one point it looked like Liverpool would win the title but then they lost against Chelsea and after that we took advantage (and became champions for the second time in three years),” he added.
“It was unbelievable because every player and all our fans enjoyed it.”
Yaya Toure has been struggling to find back to his best form from last season, only scoring three goals in his first 17 games for the Citizens this season.                 

source:soccerladuma.com

Let's have you say